Sooooo I haven't had one of these since high school, but reading other people's made me want to start it up again. I don't expect a lot of people to read all about what I think, but at least I get to put it all down in one place. And what is "IT" you may be wondering (that is, if anyone else besides myself views this blog) ? Well, it would be my conclusions of the day and opinions of certain people I have the pleasure, but most likely displeasure, to interact with. Speaking of which......
First off! I go to a small college that is practically high school: part two. I used to be a theater major, but dropped that and switched to English at the end of my sophomore year. BIG DEAL. I've gotten a few pity looks from some of my previous major-sharers... whatever you would call them. So anyway, I had to drop off costumes at the costume shop (located in the theater) for a friend. He choreographed a danced and asked me to sew his costumes. ANYWAY, the costumes had to be pressed and when I go to drop them off, I am greeted by looks of confusion from some of the majors sitting in the lobby. Like they were shocked I didn't combust upon entrance. I make my way to the costume shop and tell this woman working there that these costumes need to be pressed for the performance tonight. I instantly get heat from this dumb woman.
"Wait... what?"
"I was asked to bring the costumes here for ECC and-"
"OH nooo. no no no. We have NOTHING to do with that. No, ECC is completely done by the students, that has nothing to do with us."
"Okay, but I'm just saying that I was told to bring them-"
"Uh-uh, no. You need to take that up with Kristin. Not here"
I could not get out of that place fast enough. This girl, who could be no more than 27, gathered up the tiniest bit of power she had as a costume TA and took the initiative to make me feel like shit. Lady, you need to chill the hell out and get some ass. There is no reason to freak out about ironing some costumes.
Now, this is where the title of my blog comes in. I'm going to have the titles incorporate with whatever I'm writing about. In the song "Bukoswki" by Modest Mouse, the last lines to the song are, "God, who'd wanna be, who'd wanna be such an asshole?"
That IS this woman. Total asshole.
I'm sure I'll write again tomorrow, since the novelty of this thing is still thick.
Wednesday, November 5, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment